Monday, September 30, 2019

Age Ain't Nothing But a Number!

Fay Knowles - Writer
I started writing at age nine and now at seventy-five years old, I don’t plan on stopping any time soon! I am delighted to let you know that I have just released my fifth book, “Moonbeams from The Soul: A Collection of Fourteen Provocative Short Stories”, available on Amazon as an e-book and in paperback.

“Moonbeams” is my second book of short stories. The first was “Sunbeams from The Heart: A Collection of Twelve Romantic Short Stories”.

As New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman says: “Short stories are tiny windows into other worlds and other minds and other dreams. They are journeys you can make to the far side of the universe and still be back in time for dinner.”

My other published books are “Love at Sunset: A Romantic Suspense” (Book One in my Buchanan Mystery Romance Series); “The Scottish Connection: A Journey Back – Mini-memoir” and a writer’s guide “How to Be the Best Writer Ever”, all available on Amazon.
From wild temptations to dangerous decisions, “Moonbeams from the Soul” is an eclectic assortment of thought-provoking short stories.
Buy Now on
Buy Now on
Moonbeams Universal Link

A beautiful keepsake! Love themes in this delightful collection of romantic short stories tell of nostalgia, bright new beginnings, homecoming, second chances - and the unexpected.
Buy Now on
Buy Now on
Sunbeams Universal Link
As well as writing, I have also been reading some exciting books by Readers’ Favorite International Award-winning Author Tanya R. Taylor that I would love to share with you!

Tanya is a terrific friend, who always encourages me with my writing. She has a long list of books under her belt, but still finds time to design my beautiful book covers and to format the books for publication. It was Tanya, who said to me, when we first met four years ago, that I should turn some of my short stories into a book – and so Sunbeams from the Heart was born!

Tanya’s latest book is “Blind Escape”, Book 2 in her compelling Lucille Pfiffer Mystery Series. Both Book 1 “Blind Sight” and “Blind Escape” became Amazon’s #1 Hot New Releases in their category. I love both of them!

In this new series Lucille Pfiffer sees, but not with her eyes. She lives with her beloved dog Vanilla ("Nilla" for short) in a cozy neighborhood that is quite "active" because of what occurred in the distant past. Though legally blind, she plays an integral role in helping to solve pressing and puzzling mysteries, one right after the other, which, without her, might remain unsolved. The question is: How can she do any of that with such a handicap?
The town of Chadsworth has a new headache on its hand...a puzzling murder for blind Lucille Pfiffer to solve. Will the mystery be unraveled in record time or will the stealthy killer or killers find their way to Lucille's doorstep? Vanilla, once again claims her role as "protector". But Lucille is majorly concerned - not just for her own safety, but for that of her cherished pet.
Buy Now
Buy Now
BLIND JUSTICE, the third book in Tanya’s Lucille Pfiffer Mystery series is currently in the works. And ‘TIL DEATH DO US PART, Book 13 in her popular “Cornelius Saga Series”, which is available on Amazon for pre-order at, will be released next month.

I am currently working on a new novel “Oleanders End”, which will be my sixth book and Book Two in my Buchanan Mystery Romance Series. With Oleanders End, there are some mysterious deaths and lots of romance!

Books are delicious food for the mind. I hope you get a chance to download or order Moonbeams from the Soul and some of Tanya’s books. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!
Best wishes,

Fay Knowles
Cable Beach
Nassau, Bahamas
Follow on Instagram @faykwrites to get free e-book!