Thursday, January 31, 2013

Cacique Awards Split Among Major Islands

Minister of Tourism Obie Wilchcombe and Jr. Minister of Tourism Ianta Stubbs with Elliot Green, winner of the Minister's Award for Hospitality.

Nassau , Bahamas – Winners of the 15th Cacique Awards came from across the length of the islands of The Bahamas when they revealed at a black-tie affair Sunday at Rainforest Theater.

In publicly nominated categories such as Sustain Tourism Development, Bimini Field Station, also known as the Shark Lab, won the award. Tristan Gouttridge, director of the Field Station, urged Bahamians to protect the environment and wildlife that make The Bahamas special.

Read full story and winners
Visit CaciqueAwards.Com